Connect with us

Bollywood Gossips

Chhichhore makers arrived for the ceremony



National Awards: Nitesh Tiwari and Sajid Nadiadwala at the ceremony. (Image courtesy: Doordarshan)


  • The 67th National Film Awards were announced earlier this year.
  • chhichhore won the best hindi film award
  • Kangana Ranaut gets third best actress award

New Delhi:

The 67th National Film Awards, announced earlier this year, are being presented in person today at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi. Filmmaker Nitesh Ranjan Agnihotri was the special guest. He was among the first few celebs to grace the red carpet, including the jury for the awards and the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. Actor Vishwajit Chatterjee, one of the jury members, said he chose Rajinikanth for the honor because he is a “talented” person and very “down to earth”. chhichhore Director Nitesh Tiwari and producer Sajid Nadiadwala dedicated the best film award to Sushant Singh Rajput, who died last year. He added that the late actor will always remain “an integral part of the film”.


Nitesh Tiwari and Sajid Nadiadwala at the National Awards. (Photo Credits: DD National)

Awards will be presented to the awardees by Vice President Venkaiah Naidu. Superstar Rajinikanth is set to receive his Dadasaheb Phalke Award at the ceremony today. The winner list was announced in March this year with late actor Sushant Singh Rajput’s film chhichhore Won the Best Hindi Film Award and Kangana Ranaut won the third Best Actress Award for her performance Manikarnika (2019) and panga (2020). Manoj Bajpayee and Dhanush share the Best Actor award for their respective roles Bhonsle And Asurni, which also won the award for Best Tamil Film.

Other senior dignitaries who attended the function include Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur and Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting L Murugan.

The 67th National Awards were delayed compared to last year due to the coronavirus pandemic that hit the world last year and left a major impact on the global economy.

Check out photos of the winners from the awards here: In the meantime, check out the list of winners:

feature films

Best Feature Film: Marakkar Arabikadalinte Singham (Malayalam)

Best Direction: Bhattar Huraini

Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut (Manikarnika, Panga)

Best Actor: Manoj Bajpayee () Bhonsle and for the bow Asurni

best Supporting Actress: Tashkent FilesPallavi Joshi

Best Supporting Actor: super deluxe, Vijaya Sethupathi

Best Children’s Film: musk (Hindi)

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Helen (Malayalam)

Special mention: biryani (Malayalam), Jonaki Porua (Assamese), god bless (Marathi), Picasso (Marathi)

Best Tulu Film: pingara

Best Paniya Film: kenjira

Best Mishing Film: Anu Ruwadi

Best Khasi Film: luduh

Best Haryanvi Film: girls are not less than ends

Best Chhattisgarhi Film: forget the table

Best Telugu Film: jersey

Best Tamil Film: Asurni

Best Punjabi Film: rub da radio 2

Best Oriya Film: Saala Budhar Badla and Kalira Atita

Best Manipuri Film: easy corner

Best Malayalam Film: Kalla Nottam

Best Marathi Film: bardo

Best Konkani film: kajro

Best Kannada Film: axio

Best Hindi Film: chhichhore

Best Bengali Film: oblivion

Best Assamese Film: Ronuva- who never surrender

Best Stunt: Avane Srimannarayana (Kannada)

Best Choreography: Maharishi (Telugu)

Best Special Effects: Marakkar Arabikadalinte Singham (Malayalam)

Special Jury Award: Othatha Seruppu Size-7 (Tamil)

Best Song: colombic (Malayalam)

Best Music Direction Song: Viswasam (Tamil)

Music Direction: eldest sons

Best Makeup Artist: Helen

Best Production Design: Anandi Gopal

Best Editing: jersey (Telugu)

Best Audiography: leuduh (Cough)

Best Screenplay Original Screenplay: Jyesthoputri

Best Adapted Screenplay: oblivion

Best Dialogue Writer: Tashkent Files (Hindi)

Best Cinematography: Jallikattu (Malayalam)

Best Female Playback Singer: bardo (flag)

Best Male Playback Singer: Kesari, your soil (Hindi)

Best Film on Environment Protection: water mausoleum

Most Film Friendly State: Sikkim

Best Book on Cinema: A Gandhian case: India’s curious portrayal of love in cinema by Sanjay Suri

Special mention- Cinema Paha Manu Written by Ashok Rane & Kannada Cinema: Jagtika Cinema Development-Inspired Effect Written by PR Ramadas Naidu)

Best Film Critic: Sohini Chattopadhyay

non feature film category

Best Narration: Wild Karnataka, Sir David Attenborough

Best Editing: shut up sleepArjun Gaurisaria

Best Audiography: Radha (Musical), Allwyn Rego and Sanjay Maurya

Best On-Location Sound Recordist: Rahas (Hindi), Saptarishi Sarkar

Best Cinematography: Sonsi, Savita Singh

Best Direction: thak thak thak (English/Bengali), Sudhanshu Saria

Best Film on Family Values: oru pathira swapnam poll (Malayalam)

Best short fiction film custody (Hindi/English)

Special Jury Award: small scale society (English)

Best Animation Film: Radha (musical)

Best Investigative Film: jakkali

Best Exploration Film: Wild Karnataka (English)

Best Education Film: apple and orange (English)

Best film on social issues: sacred right (Hindi) and Ladli (Hindi)

Best Environmental Film: stork savior (Hindi)

Best Promotional Film: Shower (Hindi)

Best Arts and Culture Film: srikshetra-ru-sahajta (Odia)

Best Biographical Film: elephants remember (English)

Best Ethnographic Film: the essence of being a nomad (Gujarati)

Best debut non-feature film by a director: slide (flag)

Best Non-Feature Film: an engineer’s dream (Hindi)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright Indian Lekhak Limited 2021. All Rights Reserved