Connect with us

Business News

Mumbai-Ahmedabad bullet train project: First section for high-speed rail put in Gujarat: Check project status



Bullet Train Project: First Section at a Casting Yard near Navsari in Gujarat

National High Speed ​​Rail Corporation Limited (NHSRCL) cast the first section at a casting yard near Navsari in Gujarat as part of construction activities for the upcoming bullet train corridor between Mumbai and Ahmedabad. According to NHSRCL, which is responsible for the development, execution and maintenance of the bullet train project, the sections will be stitched together to form spans, which will be used in places where full span launch is not possible due to site constraints.

Sections range from 11.90 to 12.4 m in length by 2.1 – 2.5 m in width at a depth of 3.40 m and weigh about 60 metric tons. According to NHSRCL, 19 such stretches will form a span of 45 metres.

The bullet train project is currently in various stages of construction – with activities like installation of sections, casting girder and pier reinforcement work in the casting yard being undertaken by the authorities. Here are some of the latest construction activities on the Mumbai-Ahmedabad High-Speed ​​Bullet Train Corridor.

Recently it was announced that girder casting work is going on at a casting yard near Surat for the manufacture of bullet train. The concrete girders for the project’s viaduct will typically be 35-40 meters in length and weigh several hundred tons.

Also, several piers for the high-speed rail corridor are in various stages of construction. A ghat reinforcement work is in progress near Vasald in Gujarat. The bullet train will run mostly on viaducts – which are 10-15 meters above ground level.

The 508 km long Mumbai-Ahmedabad bullet train corridor will operate at a speed of 320 kmph and will pass through areas of Maharashtra, Gujarat and Dadra and Nagar Haveli – once ready for services. The entire distance between the two major cities is expected to be covered in two-three hours and the route will have stops at 12 stations.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright Indian Lekhak Limited 2021. All Rights Reserved