Connect with us

Maharashtra News

Nana Patole, President of the City of Congress in Waiting; State Speaker Nana Patole gave the signal for the city executive and congressional district reshuffle.



Mr. Ta. Special Representative, Nashik

State President Nana Patole had hinted that the city and congressional district executive would need to be reshuffled following the upcoming elections. However, since they returned without reviewing the city congress, the election for city president became wet again. As Patale told office bearers that he would return to hold a separate town executive meeting, there is still some curiosity as to who will serve as town president.

Former minister Balasaheb Thorat and Patole had come on a district tour in view of the upcoming municipal and Zilla Parishad elections. Patole reviewed the Grameen Congress after the meeting of leaders and workers. Discussed with office members and workers at taluka level. After that, he would talk to officials and workers in the towns of Nashik and Malegaon and review the functioning of the party there. However, Patole returned without reviewing the towns of Nashik and Malegaon as it took a long time to review the countryside. As a result, the city workers were disappointed.

Sharad Aher, who worked as city president, was promoted to regional vice president. After the party called for “one person, one position”, Aher resigned as mayor at a meeting in Shirdi. Therefore, Congress no longer has a city president. Activists believed that due to Patole’s visit, the issue of the election of the city’s president would be settled. However, the matter was again delayed as Patole returned without reviewing the city. As the ward structure of the municipal corporation, a reserve has been announced, unease among the workers is growing as there is no decision from the top management regarding the election of the mayor.

Many candidates for the position of District President

The Nashik district which consists of fifteen taluks is managed by a single district chairman. However, Patole had announced that two presidents would henceforth be given. It is also possible that the district chairperson will be assigned the responsibility of current president to other members of the office. Presently Dr. Tushar Shewale has the responsibility of district chairman. The names of former MPs Anil Aher, Sampatrao Sakale, Ramesh Kahandole, Sandeep Gulve are under discussion for this post. It is also said that district chairpersons will be selected through the taluk chairperson selection process.