Connect with us

Sports News

Australia Women vs India Women, AUSW vs INDW 3rd T20I, Live Cricket Score: India Toss, Elect to Bowl



AUSW vs INDW LIVE: India won the toss and decided to bowl.© Twitter

India captain Harmanpreet Kaur won the toss and elected to bowl in the third and final T20I of the Down Under series. At the time of the toss, the Indian captain said that the team is looking to be in the opposition from day one. India have made one change in their playing XI from Saturday, with Harleen Deol coming in for Yastika Bhatia. Harmanpreet Kaur said, ‘We are going to bowl first. This is what we wanted to do from day one. Australia captain Meg Lanning said that her team would have batted first even if it had won the toss. A change for the hosts as well as Annabel Sutherland replacing Hannah Darlington. India Women had a stellar performance in the second Twenty20 International against Australia Women, but eventually lost the match by four wickets. On Sunday, the Indian team will try to avenge that defeat and give victory to the mighty Australian players.

Topics mentioned in this article

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright Indian Lekhak Limited 2021. All Rights Reserved