Babar Azam & Co sweats it out in the gym ahead of the Netherlands series. watch

Babar Azam & Co sweats it out in the gym ahead of the Netherlands series.  watch

Pakistan and the Netherlands will meet in a three-match ODI series starting on 16 August, and the next two matches will be played on 18 and 21 at the Hezelerweg Stadium in Rotterdam. Ahead of the series, the Babar Azam-led team was seen sweating it out in the gym of the team hotel. In a video posted on Pakistan Cricket Board’s Instagram, players like Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi, Imam-ul-Haq were seen doing workouts.

The series is part of the ICC ODI Super League and teams will have the opportunity to score points for being among the top seven teams, excluding hosts India, to gain automatic qualification for the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup.

Earlier, the PCB had announced its 16-player squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League fixtures against the Netherlands from 16-21 August and a 15-man squad for the ACC T20 Asia Cup, which will take place in the United Arab Emirates. To be played in Emirates. From 27 August to 11 September, fast bowler Naseem Shah has been included in both the teams in place of Hasan Ali, while Salman Ali Agha, who toured England for ODIs in 2021, has been included in the team.

Shaheen Shah Afridi has been retained in the ODI and T20I squads, and his rehabilitation program will be overseen by the team trainer and physiotherapist, who will also decide on his return to international cricket. There will be five changes from the Netherlands ODI team to the ACC T20 Asia Cup squad. Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha and Zahid Mahmood will be replaced by Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed and Usman Qadir.


Pakistan squad for Netherlands ODI – Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mahmood.

Netherlands squad for ODIs: Scott Edwards (c), Musa Ahmed, Shariz Ahmed, Wesley Barrese, Logan van Beek, Tom Cooper, Aryan Dutt, Arnav Jain, Viv Kingma, Ryan Klein, Bass de Leed, Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle , Max. O’Dowd and Vikram Singh.

Topics mentioned in this article


Indian Lekhak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.