Connect with us

Sports News

BCCI announces dates for Domestic T20I vs Australia, Limited Over Series vs South Africa



Rohit Sharma’s team will prepare for ICC T20 World series against Australia and South Africa© AFP

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Wednesday announced the schedule of the upcoming home series against Australia and South Africa. The Indian will take on both the sides in T20Is before traveling to Australia to play in the ICC T20 World Cup. While the series against Australia consists of 3 T20Is, there are 3 T20Is against South Africa and the same number of ODIs.

“India’s international domestic season will begin in September 2022–23 with a three-match T20I series against Australia and will be followed by a three-match T20I and ODI series against South Africa.

“Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia, with Nagpur and Hyderabad hosting the second and third respectively. The home series against South Africa will begin in Thiruvananthapuram. The second T20I will be played on Gandhi Jayanti on October 2, 2022,On the occasion of Mahatma Gandhi’s birth anniversary in Guwahati, followed by the final T20I in Indore.

After that action 6. will be shifted to Lucknowth October is where the ODI series will begin. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODIs respectively,” BCCI said in its official statement.

Topics mentioned in this article