Connect with us

Sports News

Diamond League 2022 will have 13 meet, final in Zurich



Players will compete for points in 13 series meetings from May to September.© Instagram

The 2022 Diamond League will be held in 14 cities across four different continents in 2022, the organizers announced on Thursday. Athletes will compete for points in 13 series meetings from May to September, with the most successful qualifying for the two-day season finale in Zurich. The season opens in Doha on 13 May, followed by the English city of Birmingham, host of the Commonwealth Games from 28 July to 8 August, and the American city of Eugene, venue for the 2022 World Athletics Championships.

The elite series will leave for Rabat on 5 June, before returning to Europe for the rest of the month with meetings in Rome, Oslo, Paris and Stockholm.

After the 15-24 July World Championships, the Diamond League will return to China for the first time since 2019, with the Shanghai meet on 30 July and the second Chinese meeting on 6 August.

August will see the series head to Monaco and Lausanne before the final series meeting in Brussels on 2 September, with the final in Zurich on 7–8 September.

Diamond League 2022 Calendar:

May 13 – couplet

May 21– Birmingham/London (TBC)

28 May– Eugene, United States

June 5– Rabato

June 9– Rome

June 16– Oslo

June 18– Paris

June 30 – stockholm

July 30 – Shanghai, China

August 6 – Chinese venue will be decided

August 10 – Monaco

August 26 – Lausanne


2 september– Brussels

September 7/8 – Zurich

Topics mentioned in this article


Copyright Indian Lekhak Limited 2021. All Rights Reserved