Connect with us

Sports News

ICC T20 World Cup: Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dhananjaya included in Sri Lanka’s squad



Akila Dhananjaya made it to Sri Lanka’s T20 World Cup squad.© AFP

Sri Lanka on Sunday announced their final 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando and Akila Dhananjaya have been included in the final squad by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC). The SLC said in a statement, “The following 15-member final squad was selected by the Cricket Selection Committee to participate in the ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup 2021, which will be played in the UAE and Oman from 17 October to 14 November 2021. ” Last month, Mahela Jayawardene was appointed as consultant to the Sri Lankan team for the first round of the 2021 T20 World Cup.

Sri Lanka will play two warm-up matches of the ICC-organized World Cup on 12 and 14 October before starting their T20 World Cup campaign.

Sri Lanka Team:Dasun Shanaka – Captain, Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjay De Silva – Vice Captain, Pathum Nisanka, Charit Aslanka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Chamika Karunaratne, Vanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chamira, Lahiru Kumara, Mahesh Thekshan Fernand

Topics mentioned in this article

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright Indian Lekhak Limited 2021. All Rights Reserved