IPL 2022 Points Table Updates, Latest Orange Cap, Purple Cap List RCB Vs PBKS Match 60. After

Jonny Bairstow and Liam Livingstone leveled Royal Challengers Bangalore as Punjab Kings kept their IPL 2022 playoff hopes alive with a thumping 54-run win at the Brabourne Stadium on Friday. Jonny Bairstow got Punjab off to a decent start with a 29-ball 66 while Livingstone ensured that they also got off to a blistering end with their 70-run knock of 42 runs. Harshal Patel took four wickets while Wanindu Hasaranga took two to become the joint-leader. Wicket takers this season. Glenn Maxwell top-scored with 35 runs for RCB, while Kagiso Rabada took three wickets for PBKS.

IPL 2022 Points Table

Gujarat Titans are still the only team to make it to the playoffs, and they are at the top of the table with 18 points from 12 matches. Lucknow Super Giants are second with 16 points and are followed by Rajasthan Royals, who have 14 from 12 matches. RCB are fourth with 14 points from 13 matches.

Delhi Capitals are at fifth place with 12 points from the same number of matches, while Punjab Kings have reached the sixth position with points equal to Delhi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad are at the seventh position with 10 points but have played just 11 matches so far.

Kolkata Knight Riders are at the eighth spot with 10 points from 12 matches, while Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are at the bottom with eight and six points respectively.

orange cap race

Jos Buttler leads the Orange Cap race with 625 runs, while KL Rahul is second with 459. David Warner is at the third position with 427 runs, while Shikhar Dhawan is at the fourth position with 402 runs. Faf du Plessis has 399 runs in the top five of the round.

purple cap race

RCB may have suffered a humiliating defeat, but Vanindu Hasaranga will be thrilled to top the purple cap race. He has 23 wickets so far this season, on par with second-placed Yuzvendra Chahal, but is currently ranked higher due to a better economy rate.

Kagiso Rabada is third behind two wrist spinners, taking his three-wicket haul on Friday to 21 for the season. He is the third bowler to cross the 20-wicket mark this year.


Harshal Patel reached the fourth position with four wickets against Punjab. He currently has 18 wickets in this season.

Kuldeep Yadav, with 18 scalps, makes the top five.

Topics mentioned in this article


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *