Connect with us

Sports News

Mushfiqur Rahim returns to Bangladesh squad for ODI vs Zimbabwe



Wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim was reinstated in the Bangladesh ranks on Saturday as Dhaka named a 16-man squad for the three-match One Day International series against Zimbabwe in August. Mushfiqur opted out of the recent series against West Indies to perform the Islamic Haj pilgrimage and will be absent for the three-match Twenty20 International series against Zimbabwe which will be preceded by the ODIs.

Fast bowler Hasan Mahmood, who last played an international match 16 months ago, was included in both the T20 and ODI teams after fully recovering from injury.

Bangladeshi selectors have added some new cues to the T20 squad, among them uncapped opener Parvez Hossain.

Wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan will lead the side in the T20I series in the absence of regular skipper Mahmudullah Riyadh, who has been rested.

T20s will be played on 30 July, 31 July and 2 August followed by ODIs on 5, 7 and 10 August.

All matches will take place at the Harare Sports Club ground.

T20 squad: Nurul Hasan Sohan (Captain), Munim Shahriar, Anamul Haque, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shorful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Hasan Mahmood, Mehdi Hasan, Parvez Hussain.


ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehdi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shorful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmood, Nazmul Hossain, Mosedak Hussain Hussain, Taijul Islam.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Topics mentioned in this article