Shakib Al Hasan returns as Bangladesh name squad for India ODIs

Shakib Al Hasan returns as Bangladesh name squad for India ODIs

File image of Shakib Al Hasan© AFP

Shakib Al Hasan will return to the ODI squad for Bangladesh in the 16-man squad announced on Thursday for next month’s tour of India. Shakib took a break from Bangladesh’s last two ODI series against the West Indies and Zimbabwe but led the national team for the Twenty20 World Cup in Australia. Batsmen Najmul Hossain and Yasir Ali have also returned to the one-day squad, while batsman Mosaddek Hossain, spinner Taijul Islam and fast bowler Shorful Islam have been left out. India will arrive in Bangladesh on December 1 for their first bilateral series since 2015.

The first two ODIs will be held in Dhaka on December 4 and 7, while the third will be held in Chittagong on December 10, after which both the teams will play two Tests.

During India’s previous visit to Bangladesh, rain forced a draw in the only Test, while the hosts won that year’s ODI series 2–1.

Squad: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmood, Ebadat Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmudullah Riyad, Najmul Hussain and Nurul Hasan.

featured video of the day

FIFA fever hits the streets of Thiruvananthapuram with Messi, Ronaldo cutouts

topics covered in this article


Indian Lekhak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *