Connect with us

Sports News

T20 World Cup 2021: Super 12 Group Final. here are the updated groups



T20 World Cup: India started their campaign against Pakistan on Sunday.© AFP

With Sri Lanka, Namibia, Scotland and Bangladesh leading the way from the opening round, the two groups are finally set for the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2021. Australia will take on South Africa to open the stage at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday. Namibia topped Sri Lanka during Group A during the qualifiers, finishing second. Ireland and the Netherlands missed out on third and fourth places. Meanwhile, Scotland and Bangladesh qualified from Group B and finished first and second respectively.

Oman and Papua New Guinea finished below the top two spots in Group B and were eliminated from the Super 12.

In the Super 12 stage, Australia is in Group 1 along with Bangladesh, England, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.


On the other hand, Group 2 consists of Afghanistan, India, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Scotland.

The T20 World Cup has started from October 17 and is being organized in UAE and Oman. The final is to be held in Dubai on November 14.

Topics mentioned in this article

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright Indian Lekhak Limited 2021. All Rights Reserved