Team India watch in Trinidad ahead of West Indies ODI

Team India watch in Trinidad ahead of West Indies ODI

Team India reached Trinidad on Wednesday ahead of the white-ball series against West Indies starting on Friday. Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Iyer, Avesh Khan, Ishan Kishan and Mohammad Siraj were some of the players who were spotted at the hotel along with the rest of the team. “Trinidad – here we are!” BCCI tweeted. India and West Indies will meet in three One Day Internationals (ODIs) from July 22 to July 27. The five-match T20I series will begin on July 29 and end on August 7.

India has announced its squad for both ODI and T20 series. Senior players like Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah are missing from both the teams, while skipper Rohit Sharma is playing only T20Is.

India’s squad for the three ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Shardul Thakur , Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Famous Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Indian squad for 5 T20 Internationals: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi , Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

At the same time, West Indies have also announced their team for the ODI series. Experienced all-rounder Jason Holder has been included in the squad for the series.

West Indies squad for ODI series: Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Shai Hope (Vice Captain), Shamar Brooks, Kesey Carty, Jason Holder, Akil Hossein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Meyers, Gudakesh Moti, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, jayden seals


Reserves: Romario Shepherd and Hayden Walsh Jr.

The Indian team last toured the West Indies in 2019. Both played two Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is. India won the Test series 2–0 and the ODI and T20I series also won 2–0 and 3–0 respectively.

Topics mentioned in this article


Indian Lekhak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.