Presidential Election: Over 78% of Votes Will Go to UP’s Draupadi Murmu, Know What UP’s Calculation Is

Presidential Election: Over 78% of Votes Will Go to UP’s Draupadi Murmu, Know What UP’s Calculation Is

Lucknow: The honorable people of Uttar Pradesh will vote on Monday to choose the country’s Excellency. Given the way the BJP has stormed into opposition, more than 78% of the UP’s total votes are in favor of NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu. At the same time, the challenge is for the opposition to hold on to its remaining votes and avoid the danger of a cross-vote. Voting for the presidential election will take place from 10 a.m. in the Tilak hall of the Vidhan Bhavan.

There are 80 MPs and 403 MP voters from the UP. The total value of the votes of the deputies (403*208) is 83,824 and that of the deputies (80*700) is 56,000. In this way, the total value of the votes of the deputies and deputies of the UP is 1 ,39,824. After announcing the support of the BSP, the BJP has the support of 76 MPs from the UP. Meanwhile, the NDA candidate has the declared support of 10 more MPs after accompanying Subhasp, Jansatta Dal and SP MLA Shivpal Yadav. In such a situation, the NDA candidate is expected to get more than 1.10 lakh in vote value.

The math will also change during the vote!
CM Yogi Adityanath says NDA candidate will stand with over 80% of votes. Sources say the BJP expects votes from the opposition even during the vote. Apart from Shivpal Yadav’s open support in the 2017 presidential election, the NDA candidate got five more votes. This is the basis of CM’s claim.

However, getting the votes of all its MPs will also be a challenge even after SubhaSP’s support. Last time, two votes were also overturned. SP leader Akhilesh Yadav also mused over dinner with MPs on Sunday night to salvage the alliance’s remaining votes for joint opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha.

Five deputies will vote against UP
All MPs will vote in Parliament in Delhi itself. Last time, three MPs voted in Lucknow itself. This time, five deputies also obtained permission to vote outside the UP. Nilaratan Patel will vote in Thiruvananthapuram, the capital of Kerala. Meanwhile, Pradeep Kumar, Mukesh Chaudhary, Braj Bhushan Rajput and Ziaur Rehman were cleared to vote in Delhi. On Sunday, observers appointed by the Electoral Commission visited the polling place and checked the preparations.

Voting will take place from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Three different tables were created to receive the ballots. After signing the voters list at Tilak Hall, the MP will receive a ballot. With the pen provided by the commission, he will mark the order of preference in relation to his favorite candidate and then return the same pen.

How many votes for who in UP?
NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu wins the support of 273 MPs from the BJP alliance. At the same time, 66 coalition MPs also support him. Apart from these, Draupadi Murmu seems to get the support of 6 MPs from SubhaSP, 2 MPs from Jansatta Dal, one BSP MP and 10 MPs and another MP.

Joint opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha appears to have the support of 118 MPs and 3 MPs from the SP alliance. Apart from these, one Congress MP and two MPs also support Yashwant Sinha.


Indian Lekhak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *